Pursuant to its mandate as provided in the National Assembly Service Act 2014 (as Amended). Section 6(b) which states “appoint persons to hold or act in the Offices of:

i. CIerk to the National Assembly
ii. The Deputy CIerk to the National Assembly.

iii. Clerk of the Senate;

iv. Clerk of the House of Representatives;

v. Deputy Clerk of the Senate:

vi. Deputy Clerk of House of Representatives;

vii. Secretaries to Directorates; and

viii. Holders of other offices that shall be created by the Commission on the recommendation of the Clerk to the
National Assembly ”

  1. The National Assembly Service Commission at an emergency meeting held today, Friday, l7th July, 2020 has approved the appointments of some senior Management staff for the Service.

Those appointed are:

i. Ojo Amos Olatunde Acting Clerk to the National Assembly

ii. Bala Yabani Mohammed Acting Deputy Clerk to the National Assembly

Dauda Ibrahim El-Ladan Acting Clerk, Senate

Patrick .A. Giwa to remain Clerk, House of Representatives pending his retirement in November, 2020

Yusuf Asir Danbatta Acting Secretary to the National Assembly Service Commission

All appointments are with immediate effect

Ahmed Kadi Amshi,

Executive Chairman

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

scroll to top