Nanta Elections: Lagos and Eastern Zones Unveiles new leaderships

Pre elective matters for National Association of Nigeria Travel Agencies ( NANTA) Annual General Meeting slated for April in lagos, kicked off in Lagos zone and Eastern zone, headquartered in the oil city of Portharcourt, Rivers state on February 8th and 9th respectively.

Chairman, NANTA 2024 elections committee, Dr Dangundoro Olatokumbo, who crisscrossed the two states to conduct the zonal elections that mandatorily preceeds the association’s elective Annual General Meeting, announced that lagos zonal election was successful with Mr Yinka Olapade, the immediate past national internal auditor, as new the new vice president for lagos zone.

Mr. Olapade will head the lagos zone for the next two years with Mrs. chinwe Eluchie as Secretary and Mrs Toluwalope Ola as financial secretary.

Others, according to Dr Dagundoro, are Mr Oluwole Adekunle, Treasurer, Mrs Yewande Phillip , Public Relations Officer, and Mrs 0luwatoyin Ojo, Internal Auditor.

From the eastern zone comprising of Edo, Delta , Anambra, Ebonyi, Abia, Akwa Ibom, Enugu, Cross River, Rivers, Bayelsa and imo states, the following were elected after a tough but keenly contested election.

Though three nominees for the offices of Secretary General, Internal Auditor, and Treasurer were returned unopposed, Dr. Dangundoro validated the election of Mr Hope Ehiogie as Vice President president of the zone.

Others elected at the election, which was witnessed by the outgoing national president of nanta. Mrs Susan Akporiaye are Mr Emmanuel Akpoko, Financial Secretary, and Mr Tony Amatte as Public Relations officer. The eastern zone leadership will also spend a mandatory two years with another two years tenure in the kitty if they meet with the expectations of its members across the states under the zonal structure.

Dr Dagundoro 0latokumbo says the election dates for the western zone, with headquarters in ibadan and comprising of trade professionals from Ogun, osun, Ekiti, and kwara states is on February 29th, 2024. Other states with pending dates for their zonal elections are kano 27 February and Abuja on 28th February 2024.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

scroll to top