December 19 LG Election: Gombe APC Raises Campaign Committees

Segun Babatunde in Gombe

The All Progressives Congress, APC, Gombe State, has constituted a 19- member Local Government Councils Campaigns/Election Planning committee with Alhaji Abubakar Muazu (Yariman Kashere) as Chairman and Comissioner for Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs, Hon. Dasuki Jalo as Secretary.

In a Press release signed by Sabo Ibrahim, Ag Publicity Secretary,
Caretaker committee All Progressives Congress ( APC) ,Gombe State, the party also constituted five sub committees, namely Security, Entertainment, Media, Mobilization and Venue

The committees are:

  1. Alhaji Abubakar Mu’azu- Chairman
    2 . Hon. Dasuki Jalo- Secretary


  1. Hon. Musa Buba
  2. Hon. Adamu Pata
  3. Hon Nasiru Abdulkarim
  4. Julius Ishaya
    7.Mr Dauda Batari
  5. Hon. Adamu Dishi
  6. Alhaji Sa’adu Hassan
  7. Abubakar Adamu
  8. Sunusi Abdullahi
    12 Danjuma Babayo
  9. Ismaila Uba Misilli
  10. Hon. Mamman Alkali
  11. Zainab Alman
  12. Mrs Chela Victor
  13. Jethro Usman
  14. Mrs Egla Idris
  15. Abdullahi Haruna Bacozza


  1. Mr. Dauda Batari – Chairman
    2 Col. Adamu Dapsia Rtd – Member
  2. Group Captain Peter Bilal Rtd – member
  3. CP Mohammed Wakil Rtd – Member
  4. Yusuf Danbayo – Secretary


  1. Julius Ishaya – Chairman
  2. Zainab Alman – Member
  3. Abdullahi Haruna Bakoza – Member
  4. Vasty Saleh – Member
  5. Bappayo Tambari – Member
  6. Abubakar Adamu- Secretary


  1. Ismaila Uba Misilli- Chairman
  2. Mr. Jack Tasha – Member
    3 . Bintu Aliyu Sunmonu – Member
  3. Sulaiman M. Baban Gambo – Member
  4. Kabiru Ibn Mohammed – Secretary


  1. Hon. Adamu Disshi – Chairman
  2. Sani Garba
  3. Kawu Lero
  4. Hajiya Lumbi
  5. Danjuma Babayo – Secretary


  1. Sa’adu Hassan- Chairman
  2. Musa Habibu
  3. Hon. Mamman Alkali
  4. Uwani Shuaibu Gara
  5. Sunusi Abdullahi- Secretary

Meanwhile a grand rally to flag-off the campaigns will take place on Tuesday, 15th December, 2020 at the Pantami Stadium, Gombe while Local Government Campaign rallies will hold on Wednesday and Thursday 16th and 17th December, 2020. END

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

scroll to top